Valutazione discussione:
  • 0 voto(i) - 0 media
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
DI-524M B1: SDR upgrade to 32M
#1
i personally upgrade the onboard 8M SDR to 32M.
but the router don't bootDodgy

why??
Cita messaggio
#2
Hi and wellcome to D-Link Unofficial Italian Forum! Smile Are you from China?

What is your hardware revision?

Maybe it's due to an imperfect welding.
Or maybe it needs a bootloader that can handle 32M!

It's very difficoult to answer without a serial console log.

ESMT M12L64164A Datasheet (8MB)

Fonte product.pcpop.com

DI-524M A1
[Immagine: 000472663.jpg]
[Immagine: 000472649.jpg]
La prima cosa da leggere in questo forum | Siti globali D-Link

Siate CHIARI SINTETICI E DETTAGLIATI altrimenti non possiamo aiutarvi!!!

N.B. Purtroppo non ho il tempo di rispondere in PVT: 1) usa un motore di ricerca; 2) usa la funzione "Cerca" del forum; 3) chiedi nel forum. GRZ!!!
Questo forum non è un centro assistenza, ma una comunità.
Prima di chiedere a NOI di risolvere il problema che hai TU, chiediti come TU puoi dare una mano a TUTTI.

Cita messaggio
#3
Hi, i am from China!Smile
this hardware seems only sales in China
my board is the B1 hardware, which use the RT3050F SoC, not the Realtek chip.
i replaced the M12L64164A-7T with HY57V561620FTP-H, i think the soldering is good as i teated the pins with multimeter.

and i read the datasheet about the SDRAM chips, the only diffs are M12L64164A-6: 144Mhz while HY57V561620FTP-H: 133Mhz.

photos as follow

original board:
[Immagine: pcb.jpg]

SDRAM chip:
[Immagine: ram.jpg]

relpace with:
[Immagine: 011.jpg]
[Immagine: 007.jpg]
[Immagine: 008.jpg]
Cita messaggio
#4
the original serial OUT

*********************************************

U-Boot 1.1.3 (Oct 8 2009 - 11:11:53) - SVN revision : 207

Model: WRGN23M

Board: Ralink APSoC DRAM: 8 MB
spi_wait_nsec: 3e
spi deice id: ef 40 15 0 0 (40150000)
Warning: un-recognized chip ID, please update bootloader!
raspi_read: from:30000 len:1000
raspi_read: from:30000 len:1000
============================================
Ralink UBoot Version: 3.3 Alpha
--------------------------------------------
ASIC 3052_MP2 (Port5<->None)
DRAM component: 64 Mbits SDR
DRAM bus: 16 bit
Total memory: 8 MBytes
Flash component: SPI Flash
Date:Oct 8 2009 Time:11:11:53
============================================
icache: sets:256, ways:4, linesz:32 ,total:32768
dcache: sets:128, ways:4, linesz:32 ,total:16384
## Powering down port 0 ~ 4.

Please choose the operation:
1: Load system code to SDRAM via TFTP.
2: Load system code then write to Flash via TFTP.
3: Boot system code via Flash (default).
4: Entr boot command line interface.
9: Load Boot Loader code then write to Flash via TFTP.
0

3: System Boot system code via Flash.
## Booting image at bf050000 ...
raspi_read: from:50000 len:40
raspi_read: from:50000 len:ca64d
We have SEAMA, Image Size = 828926
Verifying Checksum ...
Uncompressing SEAMA linux.lzma ... OK
## Transferring control to RTEMS (at address 800080bc) ...
Mem Base is 805a52c0, size=2469184
[cyg_net_init] Init: mbinit(0x00000000)
[cyg_net_init] Init: cyg_net_init_devs(0x00000000)
Init device 'ra2880_eth0'
Init device 'ra2880_ra0'
[cyg_net_init] Init: loopattach(0x00000000)
[cyg_net_init] Init: ifinit(0x00000000)
[cyg_net_init] Init: domaininit(0x00000000)
[cyg_net_init] Init: cyg_net_add_domain(0x80191778)
New domain internet at 0x00000000
[cyg_net_init] Init: cyg_net_add_domain(0x801913d8)
New domain route at 0x00000000
[cyg_net_init] Init: call_route_init(0x00000000)
[cyg_net_init] Init: ip_dn_init(0x00000000)
DUMMYNET initialized (011031)
[cyg_net_init] Init: init_tables(0x00000000)
[cyg_net_init] Init: sysctl_register_all(0x00000000)
[cyg_net_init] Done
wireless router start!!
[init_romfs] init romfs
spi_wait_nsec: 3e
spi deice id: ef 40 15 0 0 (40150000)
Warning: un-recognized chip ID, please update bootloader!
flash size is 4194304
have seam header,skip it
Decompress LZMA OK. (394454 bytes)
init_romfs out!
alpha_vlan_init called

phy_tx_ring = 00224ae0, tx_ring = a0224ae0, size: 16 bytes

phy_rx_ring = 00223ee0, rx_ring = a0223ee0, size: 16 bytes
PDMA_GLO_CFG=e0060
RX_BASE_PTR0=223ee0
RX_MAX_CNT0=0040
TX_DTX_IDX0=0000
CDMA_CSG_CFG = 81000000
GDMA1_FWD_CFG = 10000
Set mc list!!(not sure support or not.)
ether already run
Set mc list!!(not sure support or not.)
Set mc list!!(not sure support or not.)
Set mc list!!(not sure support or not.)
Set mc list!!(not sure support or not.)
Set mc list!!(not sure support or not.)
DUMMYNET initialized (011031)
ipfw2 initialized, divert enabled, rule-based forwarding enabled, default to accept, logging unlimited
BRIDGE 020214 loaded
sloop_main start
dtime_fun: tzset clear!
cyg_libc_time_tzset: tz=0x00000000
tzinfo[0]: gmt:0, dst:0, day:0, week:0, month:0, rule:, tzname:UTC
tzinfo[1]: gmt:0, dst:0, day:0, week:0, month:0, rule:, tzname:
zhcnModified time is Sat Jan 01 00:00:02 2000.
SERVD: start service [DEVICE.LOG]
Route - dst: 127.0.0.0, mask: 255.0.0.0, gateway: 127.0.0.1
ecos:/>SERVD: start service [DEVICE.ACCOUNT]
SERVD: start service [PHYINF.WLAN-1]
SERVD: start service [PHYINF.ETH-1]
SERVD: start service [PHYINF.ETH-2]
SERVD: start service [WIFI.WLAN-1]
RX DESC 0xa02242e0 size = 2048
<-- RTMPAllocTxRxRingMemory, Status=0
RtmpOSTaskInit: RtmpCmdQTask
RtmpOSFileOpen: /var/run/RT2860.dat
Key2Str is Invalid key length(0) or Type(0)
Key3Str is Invalid key length(0) or Type(0)
Key4Str is Invalid key length(0) or Type(0)
wireless eeprom mac: 00:50:12:5d:90:80
RTMPSetPhyMode: channel is out of range, use first channel=0
MCS Set = ff 00 00 00 01
SYNC - BBP R4 to 20MHz.l
The primary RSNIE: 0x8054d53e, len = 22
0x0000 : 00 50 f2 01 01 00 00 50 f2 04 01 00 00 50 f2 04
0x0010 : 01 00 00 50 f2 02
The secondary RSNIE: 0x8054d63d, len = 20
0x0000 : 01 00 00 0f ac 04 01 00 00 0f ac 04 01 00 00 0f
0x0010 : ac 02 00 00
RTMP_IndicateMediaState: bWirelessEvent:0
Main bssid = f0:7d:68:98:f6:64
<==== rt28xx_init, Status=0
0x1300 = 00064380
RtmpOSTaskInit: StatusTask
ra0: promiscuous mode enabled
SERVD: start service [DEVICE.LAYOUT]
ra0: promiscuous mode disabled
ra0: promiscuous mode enabled
eth1: promiscuous mode enabled
RTMP_IndicateMediaState: bWirelessEvent:0
[NATd] starting... OK
SERVD: start service [LAN]
SERVD: start service [WAN]
SERVD: start service [BRIDGE]
SERVD: start service [WAN]
SERVD: service [WAN] is already started.
SERVD: stop service [MULTICAST]
SERVD: service [MULTICAST] is already stopped.
SERVD: start service [MULTICAST]
SERVD: start service [INET.LAN-1]
Set mc list!!(not sure support or not.)
SERVD: event [LAN-1.UP]
SERVD: start service [IPTMACCTRL]
SERVD: start service [URLCTRL]
SERVD: start service [IPT.LAN-1]
SERVD: start service [INET.WAN-1]
SERVD: start service [INET.WAN-2]
SERVD: start service [IPT.WAN-1]
SERVD: event [WAN-1.DHCP4-deconfig]
SERVD: start service [IPT.WAN-2]
u: inet 0.0.0.0; u: inet 0.0.0.0; RTM_DELETE: Delete Route: len 128, pid: 0, seq 1, errno 0, flags:<UP,GATEWAY,STATIC>
locks: inits:
sockaddrs: <DST,NETMASK>
default default
writing to routing socketdelete net default: not in table
SERVD: start service [INFSVCS.LAN-1]
telnetd star with Alphanetworks/DI-524M_wrgn23 timeout 120
SERVD: event [INFSVCS.LAN-1.UP] not found!
SERVD: start service [HTTP.LAN-1]
SERVD: start service [UPNP.LAN-1]
SERVD: event [WAN-1.DOWN]
mkdir /var/htdocs/upnp fail
u: inet 239.255.255.250; RTM_ADD: Add Route: len 180, pid: 0, seq 2, errno 0, flags:<UP,HOST,STATIC>
locks: inits:
sockaddrs: <DST,GATEWAY>
239.255.255.250 (18) 8 406 6 7465 3168 4900 5 1010 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
add host 239.255.255.250: gateway eth1
Set mc list!!(not sure support or not.)
SERVD: event [UPNP.ALIVE.LAN-1]
SERVD: start service [DHCPS4.LAN-1]
dhcpd_start: enter
dhcpd_start: starting server.
dhcpd_main: enter
read_config: file=/var/run/dhcpd.conf
read_config: static leases count = 0
dhcpd_main: servier_config.lease = 604800
dhcpd_start: wait for dhcpd to be ready (0) !!!!
read_leases: unable to open lease file for reading.
SERVD: start service [DNS4.LAN-1]
DNS Relay is starting.
caching turned off
SERVD: stop service [INFSVCS.WAN-1]
SERVD: service [INFSVCS.WAN-1] is already stopped.
Cita messaggio
#5
(10-05-2011, 14:33)superman Ha scritto: my board is the B1 hardware, which use the RT3050F SoC

[...]

[Immagine: pcb.jpg]

So like this:
[Immagine: DI-524M_1.png]
Fonte bbs.dospy.com
[Immagine: 20110308_1521bc2ecd625c59ff7933MTmM5fXAVi.jpg]
It seems to be very similar to DIR-300/600 B1 that uses the same RT3050F!

Well! I think we have found the problem!
(11-05-2011, 8:08)superman Ha scritto: Warning: un-recognized chip ID, please update bootloader!

As a matter of fact:
(11-05-2011, 8:08)superman Ha scritto: U-Boot 1.1.3 (Oct 8 2009 - 11:11:53) - SVN revision : 207

Model: WRGN23M

Board: Ralink APSoC DRAM: 8 MB

[...]

============================================
Ralink UBoot Version: 3.3 Alpha
--------------------------------------------
ASIC 3052_MP2 (Port5<->None)
DRAM component: 64 Mbits SDR
DRAM bus: 16 bit
Total memory: 8 MBytes
Flash component: SPI Flash
Date:Oct 8 2009 Time:11:11:53
============================================

So you have to change the Hynix with another compatible RAM or find an updated Ralink U-Boot bootloader!
For the second chance you need JTAG and maybe it should be fine DIR-300/600 B1 bootloader (CAUTION: IT'S ONLY MY THEORETICAL ASSUMPTION!!!):
(08-05-2010, 20:02)m4ss1 Ha scritto: Schema seriale DIR-300 B1:
[Immagine: dir300b1.png]

La velocità deve essere impostata a 57600 !!

Log di avvio del firmware originale D-Link
Citazione:U-Boot 1.1.3 (Jan 13 2009 - 17:40:14) (Alpha) - SVN revision : 105


Model: WRGN23


Board: RT2880 DRAM: 32 MB

[...]

============================================

Ralink UBoot Version: 3.1 Alpha

--------------------------------------------

ASIC 3052_MP2 (MAC to GigaMAC Mode)

DRAM COMPONENT: 256Mbits

DRAM BUS: 16BIT

Total memory: 32Mbytes

Date:Jan 13 2009 Time:17:40:14

============================================

And maybe it should be usefull (CAUTION: IT'S ONLY MY THEORETICAL ASSUMPTION!!!):
(14-02-2011, 17:56)Pondera Ha scritto: SOP for DIR-600 uboot code
La prima cosa da leggere in questo forum | Siti globali D-Link

Siate CHIARI SINTETICI E DETTAGLIATI altrimenti non possiamo aiutarvi!!!

N.B. Purtroppo non ho il tempo di rispondere in PVT: 1) usa un motore di ricerca; 2) usa la funzione "Cerca" del forum; 3) chiedi nel forum. GRZ!!!
Questo forum non è un centro assistenza, ma una comunità.
Prima di chiedere a NOI di risolvere il problema che hai TU, chiediti come TU puoi dare una mano a TUTTI.

Cita messaggio
#6
i re-solder the 8M sdram, and the board work again.
then, i dumped the original 2M SPI flash, then write to an 8M SPI flash.
when i use the 8M flash, the board won't work again.

i read the RT305x datasheet, it makes mention of “Boot strapping Signal”, which i can't understand.
Cita messaggio
#7
(12-05-2011, 11:41)superman Ha scritto: i read the RT305x datasheet, it makes mention of “Boot strapping Signal”, which i can't understand.
At this level we can't help you anymore...
Maybe it's possible to find someone more expert on OpenWrt/DD-WRT forum...
La prima cosa da leggere in questo forum | Siti globali D-Link

Siate CHIARI SINTETICI E DETTAGLIATI altrimenti non possiamo aiutarvi!!!

N.B. Purtroppo non ho il tempo di rispondere in PVT: 1) usa un motore di ricerca; 2) usa la funzione "Cerca" del forum; 3) chiedi nel forum. GRZ!!!
Questo forum non è un centro assistenza, ma una comunità.
Prima di chiedere a NOI di risolvere il problema che hai TU, chiediti come TU puoi dare una mano a TUTTI.

Cita messaggio
#8
the 8m flash works now!
due to the sdram welding
Cita messaggio
#9
Well done! Big Grin
But why do you want more ROM and RAM memory on your router?
La prima cosa da leggere in questo forum | Siti globali D-Link

Siate CHIARI SINTETICI E DETTAGLIATI altrimenti non possiamo aiutarvi!!!

N.B. Purtroppo non ho il tempo di rispondere in PVT: 1) usa un motore di ricerca; 2) usa la funzione "Cerca" del forum; 3) chiedi nel forum. GRZ!!!
Questo forum non è un centro assistenza, ma una comunità.
Prima di chiedere a NOI di risolvere il problema che hai TU, chiediti come TU puoi dare una mano a TUTTI.

Cita messaggio
#10
(12-05-2011, 18:20)Pondera Ha scritto: Well done! Big Grin
But why do you want more ROM and RAM memory on your router?

i also find the hardware is similar with DIR-300/600B1(4M flash/32M ram), and i wanna check out if this DI-524M B1 can upgrade to 32M ram, thus it could install DD-WRT/OPEN-WRT etc.Smile

but now 32M ram still won't work. i think only upgrade the uboot code can solve this.
Cita messaggio
#11
Is it possible to mount JTAG on your DI-524M B1 board? What is the DI-524M B1 board code?
It would be better to backup your U-Boot then try to update with the DIR-300 boot upgrade utility here:
(14-02-2011, 17:56)Pondera Ha scritto: SOP for DIR-600 uboot code
but you need JTAG in case of device bricking!
La prima cosa da leggere in questo forum | Siti globali D-Link

Siate CHIARI SINTETICI E DETTAGLIATI altrimenti non possiamo aiutarvi!!!

N.B. Purtroppo non ho il tempo di rispondere in PVT: 1) usa un motore di ricerca; 2) usa la funzione "Cerca" del forum; 3) chiedi nel forum. GRZ!!!
Questo forum non è un centro assistenza, ma una comunità.
Prima di chiedere a NOI di risolvere il problema che hai TU, chiediti come TU puoi dare una mano a TUTTI.

Cita messaggio


Vai al forum:


Utenti che stanno guardando questa discussione: 1 Ospite(i)